HeartRome

My life and times in the eternal city and beyond

HeartRome Radio coming to you live

A new era is dawning. A new and thrilling chapter for HeartRome. I’m talking radio. Digital radio. I’m talking about broadcasting to the world and I’m taking you with me!

I’m so honoured to announce my weekly radio spot – Heart Rome Radio – on Radio Food Live – Italy’s first ever digital radio network dedicated solely to food and the brainchild of my super talented press colleagues Andrea Febo and Luca Sessa.

The programming is in Italian with some highlights including:

Luca Sessa: “Mangio tutto… però!” Founder, blogger and food journalist critiquing and reviewing restaurants across the country.

Andrea Febo: “Coming Out – cose mai dette” – tips, tricks and fun interviews with Italian food sector representatives.

Chiara Giannotti: “Vino TV” – taking us deep into the world of wine.

Giusy Ferraina: “Identity – Storie di brand e business” – marketing, communications and brand identity within the food sector.

Luciana Squadrilli, Tania Mauri and Alessandra Farinelli: the “Pizza on the Road” girls. Talking about – you guessed it!

Salvatore Cosenza and Andrea Turco: “Radiocronache di Birra” – all things beer.

Salvatore Monetta: “Drink of the Week” Covering cocktails, mixology and the like.

And of of course my programme: HeartRome Radio – the only English language segment and the very first of its kind to come out of Italy.

C: Andrea Federici

Covering everything from culinary innovation and hot new openings to human interest stories, I hope HeartRome Radio will become your weekly fix on all things food in Rome, Italy and beyond.

My first episode airs today (below are are the times) and will repeat at various times each day throughout the week. I chose my close friend and fellow Australian, Toni Brancatisano as my first guest. She’s a talented author, food tour guide, TV presenter, cook and baker. She blogs right here and her photos across social media make me dream and salivate all day long! When we get together it’s always laughs and more laughs, so I hope you’ll join us!

My next few episodes will have us cover olive oil, wine, food styling and even a Michelin star chef. And please, reach out with any ideas for future programming.

Wish me luck!

Quick details

Tune in on digital radio right here:

Radio Food Live

Programming:

Weekly on Tuesday, 1:30pm Rome time (repeated daily – click here for full programme)

GMT +2 (Italy, Europe) 1:30pm

AEDT (Australia) 9:30pm

EDT (East Coast USA) 7:30am

GMT+1 (UK) 12:30pm

Keep following across social media – Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for news and updates.

And as always, thank you everyone for your constant love, admiration and ongoing encouragement and support.

Signing off from Trastevere,

Baci Maria

0

Leave A Comment